Posted in Short Stories

Water Dripping

Here is a drabble from my latest book, ‘100-Word Stories’.

Midnight. The sound of water dripping. In the mirror, a reflection that isn’t mine smiles back. I blink, the reflection doesn’t. 

My heart races as the figure in the mirror tilts its head, its grin widening. It whispers my name, a sound that chills my bones. I step back, tripping over my own feet, my gaze locked on the glass. 

The figure raises a hand, pressing it against the mirror. Cracks appear across the surface, reaching towards me. I scream, but no sound comes out. 

The mirror shatters, darkness swallows me. Silence. Then, nothing but the sound of water dripping. 

Author:

Hello, my name is Mike Jackson. If you have any comments about the post you have just read I'd love to read them.

Leave a comment